Call Us - 1-800-680-9052 How it Works (Short Video) START NOW
Court
Approval
or Your
Money
Back
A Simple Divorce Process
Step 1 See if you qualify & create account!
Step 2 Answer the questions at your own pace.
Step 3 Print, sign and file your divorce forms with your local court (instantly review & print your forms online or have them sent US Priority Mail at no additional charge).

START HERE

Only $299 (flat-fee)

or 2 monthly payments of $157
or 3 monthly payments of $109
or 4 monthly payments of $84
Payment Options Do Not Delay Divorce
Instant Delivery - Instant Changes
100% Guarantee of Court Approval
or Your Money Back
Watch Video Read Reviews Is This Your 1st Divorce? Is It For You?

Can I File for Divorce in South Carolina?

What Are the Residency Requirements to File for Divorce in South Carolina?
The state of South Carolina has unique residency requirements for people who wish to terminate their marriage. You must meet these state-specific requirements prior to filing with the Family Court of the your county's Judicial Circuit. The South Carolina residency requirements are as follows:

In order to institute an action for divorce from the bonds of matrimony the plaintiff must have resided in this State at least one year prior to the commencement of the action or, if the plaintiff is a nonresident, the defendant must have so resided in this State for this period; provided, that when both parties are residents of the State when the action is commenced, the plaintiff must have resided in this State only three months prior to commencement of the action.

If you DO NOT meet at least one of the above South Carolina residency requirements, you have the following options:

How Do I Prove Residency in South Carolina?
In South Carolina residency requirements to file for divorce mean you have to live in South Carolina for 12 months prior to filing. If both parties live in South Carolina, this requirement is reduced to 3 months and you file in the county where either spouse resides. If you are a military member stationed in South Carolina, you can file in South Carolina as long as you meet the 1-year requirement if your spouse does not live in South Carolina or 3 month requirement if you both live in South Carolina. If you further need to prove residency, a driverโ€™s license with current address, lease or rental agreement, military orders (for military personnel), utility or tax bills will be accepted by the courts as proof.

A Simple Divorce Process
Step 1 See if you qualify & create account!
Step 2 Answer the questions at your own pace.
Step 3 Print, sign and file your divorce forms with your local court (instantly review & print your forms online or have them sent US Priority Mail at no additional charge).

START HERE

Only $299 (flat-fee)

or 2 monthly payments of $157
or 3 monthly payments of $109
or 4 monthly payments of $84
Payment Options Do Not Delay Divorce
Instant Delivery - Instant Changes
100% Guarantee of Court Approval
or Your Money Back
As seen on Forbes, USA Today, CNN and NPR
Disclaimer: This is a quality non-lawyer self-help divorce solution. The 3StepDivorceTM Documentation software and service is not a substitute for the advice of a lawyer. 3 Step Solutions, LLC does not practice law and does not give out legal advice. This software and service allows you to represent yourself in doing your own divorce. If you need or desire legal representation, we recommend that you hire a lawyer. Click here to learn more.
Have questions? Call us at 1-800-680-9052
Copyright© 1996-2019. All rights reserved by 3 Step Solutions, LLC
A Sister Company of Divorce Source, Inc. - Since 1997

Powered With Experience & Built By Trust - 3StepDivorceTM, The Original Online DivorceSM