Call Us - 1-800-680-9052 How it Works (Short Video) START NOW
Court
Approval
or Your
Money
Back
A Simple Divorce Process
Step 1 See if you qualify & create account!
Step 2 Answer the questions at your own pace.
Step 3 Print, sign and file your divorce forms with your local court (instantly review & print your forms online or have them sent US Priority Mail at no additional charge).

START HERE

Only $299 (flat-fee)

or 2 monthly payments of $157
or 3 monthly payments of $109
or 4 monthly payments of $84
Payment Options Do Not Delay Divorce
Instant Delivery - Instant Changes
100% Guarantee of Court Approval
or Your Money Back
Watch Video Read Reviews Is This Your 1st Divorce? Is It For You? Demo

FLORIDA DIVORCE HEARINGS AND COURT APPEARANCES

Attending a hearing (if required in your case) is one of the final steps in doing your own divorce in Florida. At the short hearing is when the judge will typically sign the final Judgement for Dissolution of Marriage, which grants you and your spouse your divorce. The hearing is a brief discussion of the contents of your filed papers, the orders being put in place by the court, and expectations post divorce. Learn more about attending a Florida divorce hearing.

Other than a divorce for mental incapacity, all divorces in Florida are on grounds of irretrievable breakdown, which mean the petitioner files in the Circuit Court and the respondent answers.

An uncontested dissolution of marriage does not require that the respondent attend the final hearing. Florida only requires the petitioner to attend the final divorce hearing. Generally in an uncontested divorce, this final divorce hearing is relatively fast and does not always take place in a courtroom, as the marital settlement agreement and any associated paperwork spells out the full agreement between the spouses.

At the hearing, the petitioner states that the marriage is irretrievably broken; both parties signed the settlement and parenting plan voluntarily (if there are minor children); and that he or she has resided in Florida for the last six months (or however the residency/filing requirements have been met).

It is in both parties best interests to attend the final divorce hearing (especially if there are minor children) because the Florida court may have questions regarding the uncontested divorce paperwork previously filed.

Other Helpful Information for Doing Your Own Divorce in Florida

A Simple Divorce Process
Step 1 See if you qualify & create account!
Step 2 Answer the questions at your own pace.
Step 3 Print, sign and file your divorce forms with your local court (instantly review & print your forms online or have them sent US Priority Mail at no additional charge).

START HERE

Only $299 (flat-fee)

or 2 monthly payments of $157
or 3 monthly payments of $109
or 4 monthly payments of $84
Payment Options Do Not Delay Divorce
Instant Delivery - Instant Changes
100% Guarantee of Court Approval
or Your Money Back
As seen on Forbes, USA Today, CNN and NPR
Disclaimer: This is a quality non-lawyer self-help divorce solution. The 3StepDivorceTM Documentation software and service is not a substitute for the advice of a lawyer. 3 Step Solutions, LLC does not practice law and does not give out legal advice. This software and service allows you to represent yourself in doing your own divorce. If you need or desire legal representation, we recommend that you hire a lawyer. Click here to learn more. There may also be other pro se divorce options available by contacting your court.
Have questions? Call us at 1-800-680-9052
Copyright© 1996-2020. All rights reserved by 3 Step Solutions, LLC
A Sister Company of Divorce Source, Inc. - Since 1997

Powered With Experience & Built By Trust - 3StepDivorceTM, The Original Online DivorceSM