A Simple Divorce Process
Step 1 See if you qualify & create account!
Step 2 Answer the questions at your own pace.
Step 3 Print, sign and file your divorce forms with your local court (instantly review & print your forms online or have them sent US Priority Mail at no additional charge).


Only $299 (flat-fee)

or 2 monthly payments of $157
or 3 monthly payments of $109
or 4 monthly payments of $84
Payment Options Do Not Delay Divorce
Instant Delivery - Instant Changes
100% Guarantee of Court Approval
or Your Money Back
Watch Video Read Reviews

North Dakota Divorce Courts

In order to file for divorce in North Dakota you must meet certain filing requirements for the court to have jurisdiction. The requirements to file in a particular North Dakota divorce court will often pertain to the residency of the filing spouse, non-filing spouse, and/or the children.

Learn more by reading about the North Dakota residency requirements for filing a divorce.

In the majority of North Dakota divorce cases, the filing spouse files in the county where he or she lives.

The North Dakota court locations below are provided for informational purposes only. Before driving any significant distance to a courthouse listed below, you should verify the address in the blue pages of your phone book or by calling the courthouse and asking for the domestic relations or family law department. We do our very best to keep this information current and accurate, but courthouse locations do change.

North Dakota District Courts:

Grand Forks County District Court,
Grand Forks County Courthouse, 124 S. 4th St., P.O. Box 5939, Grand Forks, ND 58206-5939

Billings County District Court,
Billings County Courthouse, P.O. Box 138, Medora, ND 58645

Bowman County District Court,
Bowman County Courthouse, 104 1st St. NW, Ste. #3, Bowman, ND 58623

Barnes County District Court,
Barnes County Courthouse, 230 4th St., N.W., Valley City, ND 58072-0774

Burke County District Court,
Burke County Courthouse, P.O. Box 219, Bowbells, ND 58721-0219

McLean County District Court,
McLean County Courthouse, 712 5th Ave., P.O. Box 1108, Washburn, ND 58577-0139

Foster County District Court,
Foster County Courthouse, P.O. Box 257, Carrington, ND 58421

Lamoure County District Court,
Lamoure County Courthouse, 202 4th Ave., N.E., P.O. Box 128, LaMoure, ND 58458

Traill County District Court,
Traill County Courthouse, P.O. Box 805, Hillsboro, ND 5804

Pembina County District Court,
Pembina County Courthouse, 301 Dakota St., W., #6, Cavalier, ND 58220-4100

Adams County District Court,
Adams County Courthouse, P.O. Box 469, Hettinger, ND 58639-0469

Golden Valley County District Court,
Golden Valley County Courthouse, 150 1st Ave., S.E., P.O. Box 9, Beach, ND 58621-0009

Grant County District Court,
Grant County Courthouse, P.O. Box 258, Carson, ND 58529-0258

Walsh County District Court,
Walsh County Courthouse, 600 Cooper Ave., Grafton, ND 58237-1542

Sheridan County District Court,
Sheridan County Courthouse, P.O. Box 409, McClusky, ND 58463-0409

McIntosh County District Court,
McIntosh County Courthouse, 112 1st St., NE., P.O. Box 179, Ashley, ND 58413-0179

Williams County District Court,
Williams County Courthouse, 205 E. Broadway, P.O. Box 2047, Williston, ND 58802-2047

Hettinger County District Court,
Hettinger County Courthouse, 336 Pacific Ave., P.O. Box 157, Mott, ND 58646-0668

Divide County District Court,,
Divide County Courthouse, P.O. Box 68, Crosby, ND 58730

Stutsman County District Court,
Stutsman County Courthouse, 511 2nd Ave., S.E., Jamestown, ND 58401-4210

Eddy County District Court,
Eddy County Courthouse, 524 Central Ave., New Rockford, ND 58356

Sargent County District Court,
Sargent County Courthouse, 355 Main St., S., # 2, Forman, ND 58032-4149

Ward County District Court,
Ward County Courthouse, 315 S.E. 3rd St., P.O. Box 5005, Minot, ND 58702-5005

Towner County District Court,
Towner County Courthouse, 315 2nd St., P.O. Box 517, Cando, ND 58324-0517

Emmons County District Court,
Emmons County Courthouse, P.O. Box 905, Linton, ND 58552-0905

Steele County District Court,
Steele County Courthouse, P.O. Box 296, Finley, ND 58230-0296

Benson County District Court,
Benson County Courthouse, P.O. Box 213, Minnewaukan, ND 58351-0213

Mercer County District Court,
Mercer County Courthouse, 1021 Arthur St., P.O. Box 39, Stanton, ND 58571-0039

Ramsey County District Court,
Ramsey County Courthouse, 524 4th Ave. N.E., # 4, Devils Lake, ND 58301-2490

Bottineau County District Court,
Bottineau County Courthouse, 314 W. 5th St., #12, Bottineau, ND 58318

Renville County District Court,
Renville County Courthouse, P.O. Box 68, Mohall, ND 58761

Richland County District Court,
Richland County Courthouse, 418 2nd Ave., N., Wahpeton, ND 58075,

Dunn County District Court,
Dunn County Courthouse, P.O. Box 136, Manning, ND 58642-0136

Ransom County District Court,
Ransom County Courthouse, 204 5th Ave., W., P.O. Box 626, Lisbon, ND 58054

Pierce County District Court,
Pierce County Courthouse, 240 2nd St., S.E., Rugby, ND 58368-1830

Rolette County District Court,
Rolette County Courthouse, 102 NE 2nd St., P.O. Box 460, Rolla, ND 58367

McHenry County District Court,
McHenry County Courthouse, 407 Main St., S., Towner, ND 58788

Mountrail County District Court,
Mountrail County Courthouse, P.O. Box 69, Stanley, ND 58784-0340

Morton County District Court,
Morton County Courthouse, 210 2nd Ave., N.W., Mandan, ND 58554-0186

Cass County District Court,
Cass County Courthouse, 211 S. 9th St., P.O. Box 2806, Fargo, ND 58108-2806

McKenzie County District Court,
McKenzie County Courthouse, 201 5th St., N.W.,, P.O. Box 524, Watford City ND 58854-0524

Slope County District Court,
Slope County Courthouse, P.O. Box JJ, Amidon, ND 58620

Dickey County District Court,
Dickey County Courthouse, 309 N. 2nd St., P.O. Box 336, Ellendale, ND 58436-0336

Richland County District Court,
Richland County Courthouse, 418 2nd Ave. N., Wahpeton, ND 58075

Logan County District Court,
Logan County Courthouse, P.O. Box 6, Napoleon, ND 58561

Cavalier County District Court,
Cavalier County Courthouse, 901 3rd St., Langdon, ND 58249

Wells County District Court,
Wells County Courthouse, P.O. Box 155, Fessenden, ND 58438

Burleigh County District Court,
Burleigh County Courthouse, 514 E. Thayer Ave., P.O. Box 1055, Bismarck, ND 58502-1055

Stark County District Court,
Stark County Courthouse, 51 3rd St. E., Suite 106, Dickinson, ND 58601

Griggs County District Court
Griggs County Courthouse, P.O. Box 326, Cooperstown, ND 58425-0326

Kidder County District Court,
Kidder County Courthouse, 120 E. Broadway, P.O. Box 66, Steele, ND 58482

Nelson County District Court,
Nelson County Courthouse, 210 B Ave., W., Lakota, ND 58344-7410

Burke County District Court,
Burke County Courthouse, P.O. Box 219, Bowbells, ND 58721-0219

Sioux County District Court,
Sioux County Courthouse, P.O. Box L, Fort Yates, ND 58538

Oliver County District Court,
Oliver County Courthouse, P.O. Box 125, Center, ND 58530-0125

As seen on Forbes, USA Today, CNN and NPR
Disclaimer: This is a quality non-lawyer self-help divorce solution. The 3StepDivorceTM Documentation software and service is not a substitute for the advice of a lawyer. 3 Step Solutions, LLC does not practice law and does not give out legal advice. This software and service allows you to represent yourself in doing your own divorce. If you need or desire legal representation, we recommend that you hire a lawyer. Click here to learn more.
Have questions? Call us at 1-800-680-9052
Copyright© 1996-2017. All rights reserved by 3 Step Solutions, LLC
A Sister Company of Divorce Source, Inc. - Since 1997

Powered With Experience & Built By Trust - 3StepDivorceTM , The Original Online DivorceSM